Grief occurs any time we experience loss. It appears after a clear loss, like the death of a loved one, or a loss like a divorce or loss of identity. Grief is a natural, normal process to help us get through and process the experience.

If you are unsure whether you are experiencing grief or finding it challenging to work through bereavement, grief counseling can offer support and helpful ways to bring meaning to the loss and allow you to move forward through your grief.

Stages of Grief

Though grief looks different for everyone, there are generally two phases of the grieving process. Acute grief is the first phase and occurs immediately after the loss. Integrated grief is the second phase, once the loss becomes less intense and disruptive.


  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)
  • Family/Marital Therapy
  • Acceptance and Commitment (ACT)
  • Cognitive Processing Therapy (CPT)
  • Mindfulness Based CBT
  • Trauma Focused
  • Christian Counseling

Insurance Accepted:

  • BlueCross and BlueShield
  • United Healthcare
  • Cigna
  • Aetna
  • Oscar


  • Psychiatric Diagnostic Eval: $150
  • Individual 30-60 min: $70 - $140
  • Family/Couples Therapy: $125
  • Group Therapy: $80
  • Sliding Scale/Open Path Members: $40 - $80
Updated within the last 2 months.